• 0
  • 1492
Image for The Living End enlist famous friends for Retrospective Tour supports

The Living End enlist famousfriends for Retrospective Toursupports

The Living End have enlisted a very talented bunch of friends to support them on their upcoming Retrospective Tour this November.

Something For Kate, Area 7, Even and the “mysterious” Ivy and The Big Apples are among dozens of bands confirmed to open for the Melbourne trio on their 39 date tour. Each gig will also feature DJ spots from the likes of Grinspoon’s Phil Jamieson, Gyroscope, Children Collide’s Johnny Mackay and Wolfmother’s Hamish Rosser.

Kicking off in less than on month the Retrospective Tour will see The Living End perform each of their six albums in full, back-to-back at 39 shows across the country. It’s no surprise that the band’s Melbourne fans were the first to snap up tickets to these one-off events, however the rest of Australia is catching up with Brisbane and Perth both selling out shows.

TLE lovers are traveling from across the world to attend the shows, with one particular fervent French fan posting on the band’s Facebook “Had to buy separate tickets for each night in Sydney as couldn’t get a Big Red…And flight from France…And a hotel…And had to stay up until 3am local time to sort it all out… BEST €8000 (and counting) I EVER SPENT!” That’s $9450 Australian dollars. Suddenly $44.80 seems like pocket change.

The Living End Retrospective Tour supports:

THE ROSEMOUNT HOTEL – PERTH
Thursday 1st November – State of Emergency (Sons of Rico & Gyroscope DJs)
Friday 2nd November – Modern Artillery (Sons of Rico & Gyroscope DJs)
Saturday 3rd November – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating (Sons of Rico & Gyroscope DJs)
Sunday 4th November – Roll On (The Growl & Gyroscope DJs)
Monday 5th November – The Living End (The Growl & Gyroscope DJs) SOLD OUT
Tuesday 6th November – The Living End (The Novocains & Gyroscope DJs)
Wednesday 7th November- White Noise (The Novocains & Gyroscope DJs)

THE GOV – ADELAIDE
Sunday 11th November- Roll On (Area 7 & The Beards DJs)
Monday 12th November – The Living End (Area 7 & The Beards DJs)
Tuesday 13th November- The Living End (Area 7 & The Beards DJs)
Wednesday 14th November- White Noise (City Riots & DANGEROUS! DJs)
Thursday 15th Nov – State of Emergency (City Riots & DANGEROUS! DJs)
Friday 16th November – Modern Artillery (City Riots & DANGEROUS! DJs)
Saturday 17th November- The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating (City Riots & DANGEROUS! DJs)

THE HI FI – SYDNEY
Wednesday 21st November – White Noise (Even & Phil Jamieson DJ)
Thursday 22nd November- State of Emergency (Even & Phil Jamieson DJ)
Friday 23rd November- Modern Artillery (Even & Phil Jamieson DJ)
Saturday 24th November – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating (Cabins and Phil Jamieson DJ)
Sunday 25th November – Roll On (Cabins & Phil Jamieson DJ)
Monday 26th November – The Living End (Area 7 & Phil Jamieson DJ)
Tuesday 27th November – The Living End (Area 7 & Phil Jamieson DJ)
THE ZOO – BRISBANE
Saturday 1st December- The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating (Band of Frequencies & Hamish Rosser DJ)
Sunday 2nd December – Roll On (The Medics & Hamish Rosser DJ)
Monday 3rd December – The Living End (The Medics & Hamish Rosser DJ) SOLD OUT
Tuesday 4th December – The Living End (Ash Grunwald & Hamish Rosser DJ) SOLD OUT
Wednesday 5th December- White Noise (Ash Grunwald & Hamish Rosser DJ)
Thursday 6th December – State of Emergency (Ash Grunwald & Hamish Rosser DJ)
Friday 7th December- Modern Artillery (Kingswood & Hamish Rosser DJ)

THE CORNER HOTEL, MELBOURNE
Tuesday 11th December- The Living End (The Meanies & Johnny Mackay DJ)
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 12th December – White Noise (Kingswood & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT
Thursday 13th December – State of Emergency (Dave Larkin Band & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT
Friday 14th December – Modern Artillery (Something for Kate & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT
Saturday 15th December – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating (The Smith Street Band & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT
Sunday 16th December- Roll On (Money for Rope & Johnny Mackay) SOLD OUT
Monday 17th December – The Living End (Area 7 & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT
Thursday 20th December – Roll On (Area 7 & Johnny Mackay) NEW! ON SALE NOW
Friday 21st December – The Living End (Ivy and The Big Apples & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December – The Living End (The Smith Street Band & Johnny Mackay DJ) NEW! U18 DAYTIME SHOW
Saturday 22nd December – The Living End (Ivy and The Big Apples & Johnny Mackay DJ) SOLD OUT

Social

Comments

www.fasterlouder.com.au arrow left