• 5
  • 2864
Image for Tours in brief: Oh Mercy, Chet Faker, Icehouse

Tours in brief: Oh Mercy, ChetFaker, Icehouse

Oh Mercy have spent the last month or so holed up in a homestead-turned-studio on the banks of Lake Oswego just outside of Portland. With go-to producer of the moment Burke Reid twiddling nobs and Alex Gow intent on creating something special on his band’s third album, Deep Heat was born. The follow up to last year’s Great Barrier Grief the record already has tongues wagging – if only for its controversial cover art by photographer Rennie Ellis. The tour will take in every state and territory in Australia, and includes a handful of regional shows as well.

Oh Mercy tour dates:
Friday 21st September – The Zoo, Brisbane
Saturday 22nd September – Joe’s Waterhole, Sunshine Coast
Wednesday 26th September – Heritage Hotel, Wollongong
Thursday 27th September – Cambridge, Newcastle
Friday 28th September – ANU Bar, Canberra
Saturday 29th September – The Standard, Sydney
Sunday 30th September – Clarendon Hotel, Katoomba
Thursday 4th October – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Friday 5th October – Norfolk Hotel, Fremantle
Saturday 6th October – Bakery Artage, Perth
Thursday 1th1 October – The Gov, Adelaide (Licensed All Ages)
Saturday 18th October – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Thursday 18th October – Republic Hotel, Hobart
Friday 19th October – Bended Elbow, Geelong


“If D’Angelo ran a high-class boudoir, you suspect that Chet Faker would feature prominently on the soundtrack.” That’s how our FL reviewer summed up the debut EP from Melbourne’s electronic prodigy who, having spent the last few months in Europe with The Temper Trap, will hit the road for a homecoming tour this August. If you missed him at Vivd LIVE make sure you get in early this time.

Chet Faker tour dates:
Friday 3rd August – The Bakery, Perth
Saturday 4th August – Mojos, Fremantle
Thursday 16th August – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Friday 17th August – Trinity Bar, Canberra
Friday 24th August – Cats @ Rocket Bar, Adelaide
Friday 7th September – Revolt, Melbourne
Friday 14th September – Up Late @ GOMA, Brisbane


[Icehouse are back, again. Riding the wave of Icehouse-mania, the 80s legends are heading out this October to celebrate the 25th anniversary off heir fifth album Man of Colours and the 30th anniversary of their other classic Primitive Man.

Icehouse tour:
Tuesday 30th October – Southern Cross Club, Canberra
Wednesday 31st October – Rooty Hill RSL
Friday 2nd November – Workers Club, Revesby
Saturday 3rd November – Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Monday 5th November – Hamer Hall, Melbourne

Comments

www.fasterlouder.com.au arrow left
45295
lukey26

lukey26 said on the 6th Jul, 2012

When is Icehouse on sale?

grattan

grattan said on the 6th Jul, 2012



Monday 16th July from the venues and associated ticketing outlets.

Melbourne show is through www.artscentremelbourne.com.au

grattan

grattan said on the 12th Jul, 2012

Melbourne - CHET FAKER has sold out his show in less than two days. A second Melbourne show has been announced for Saturday 8 September at the Revolt.

grattan

grattan said on the 19th Jul, 2012



Both Melbourne shows and the Sydney show sold out.