• 5
  • 760
Image for Josh Pyke ‘Only Sparrows’ tour

Josh Pyke ‘Only Sparrows’tour

After an album with the ‘supergroup’ Basement Birds Josh Pyke returns with a new album in August, his first solo record since 2008’s Chimney’s Afire.

Lead by the current single No One Wants A Lover, new record Only Sparrows was written on the road and in New York and according to Pyke it’s the “first record where I felt confident enough to take some risks”.

Catch Josh Pyke on his ‘Only Sparrows’ tour with special guests Emma Louise and The Paper Kites:

Thursday 8th September – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 9th September – Wollongong Uni
Saturday 10th September – The Metro, Sydney
Friday 16th September – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday 17th September – Bended Elbow, Geelong
Thursday 22nd September – The Northern, Byron Bay
Friday 23rd September – The Coolangatta Hotel
Saturday 24th September – The Hi-Fi Brisbane,
Thursday 29th September – The Gov, Adelaide
Friday 30th September – Fly By Night, Frmantle
Saturday 1st October – The Astor Theatre, Perth

Tickets on sale Thursday 7th July

Social

Comments

www.fasterlouder.com.au arrow left
40178
MorningAfterboy

MorningAfterboy said on the 23rd Jun, 2011

Damn, I've got Title Fight on the Wollongong night and Extortion on the Sydney night. Guess tonight's gig will have to do for my Pykey fix.

Scooter mcgavin

Scooter mcgavin said on the 23rd Jun, 2011

40 bucks your good pykey boy but your not that good, last tours have seen for 15-20 in smaller venues than corner. is it just me or have gigs gone up in price recently?

de-tec-tive

de-tec-tive said on the 23rd Jun, 2011


that happens when the venue is bigger than the last one you saw them at/the artist has been around longer/is more popular

Hinee

Hinee said on the 25th Jun, 2011

last nights show in brisbane was great, his new stuff sounds pretty good.