• 5
  • 864
Image for Children Collide tour

Children Collide tour

When we caught up with Children Collide bassist Heath Crawley to find out what he had on his playlist he gave us a selection of tunes that covered trash anarcho-punk, psychedelic wizardry, epic hook filled pop songs and psych inspired garage from the likes of Swans, Best Coast, Aphex Twin, Guided by Voices and Ride.

All of those sounds fed the band’s latest record Theory of Everything, which has has now spawned a new single Loveless that comes with a stunning video helmed by Animal Kingdom director David Michôd.

After smashing up the stage at Splendour, the trio will venture out on a national tour featuring twelve dates and thousands of kilometres travel – the Northern Territory and Tasmania get a look in on the itinerary, but sadly Queensland misses out.

DZ Deathrays and Damn Terran provide the support sets for the tour.

Children Collide tour:

Wednesday 3rd August – Pelly Bar, Frankston
Thursday 4th August – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Friday 5th August – The Bended Elbow, Geelong
Saturday 6th August – Republic Bar, Hobart
Sunday 7th August – Republic Bar, Hobart
Thursday 11th August – The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide
Friday 12th August – The Manning Bar, Sydney
Saturday 13th August – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday 20th August – Gove Youth Concert, Gove
Thursday 25th August – Studio 146, Albany
Friday 26th August – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Sunday 27th August – Capitol, Perth

Tickets on sale Thursday 26th May

Social

Comments

www.fasterlouder.com.au arrow left
39675
Iva87

Iva87 said on the 20th May, 2011

what an intense video. it's shocking and disturbing, but equally astounding. i found it difficult to look away. so happy they will be touring perth again!

scottyk82

scottyk82 said on the 22nd May, 2011

Frankston gets a show.... but no canberra. Ghey

grattan

grattan said on the 26th May, 2011

Supports announced - DZ Deathrays & Damn Terran

lukey26

lukey26 said on the 26th May, 2011



DZ Deathrays... I don't get the appeal. They sucked when I saw them with The View.

grattan

grattan said on the 26th May, 2011



The problem here is that The View suck everything near them into a void of suck.