• 0
  • 1532
Image for Ash Grunwald announces tour dates

Ash Grunwald announces tourdates

Still captivating audiences at summer festivals around the UK and Canada, Ash Grunwald will return home to bring his soulful blues sounds to venues across the country. After extensively touring the eastern states throughout September, Ash has announced he will spend the bulk of October trekking through the plains of South and Western Australia.

Accompanying Grunwald on the road are Benny Owen (Drum, car door and junk percussion) and Kanchana Karunaratna (MPC sampler and West-African drums), creating an exciting live atmosphere and showcasing tracks 
from his newest release, Fish Out of Water.

No stranger to ARIA award nominations, Ash also had success in the 2008 Triple J Hottest 100 with hit single Breakout securing the #50 spot. Described by Rolling Stone as a mix of ‘gospel, funk and hip hop’, Ash’s third 
single Fish out of Water was also named Song Of The Year at the 2009 Blues Music 
Chain Awards.

Fish Out Of Water is available in stores now.

The new tour dates announced:

Friday 9th October – Fowlers Live, Adelaide, SA
Saturday 17th October – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River, WA
Thursday 22nd October – Indi Bar, Scarborough, WA
Friday 23rd October – Fly By Night, Fremantle, WA
Saturday 24th October – Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome, WA
Tuesday 27th October – Icon Restaurant, Karratha, WA
Thursday 29th October – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA
Friday 30th October – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough, WA
Saturday 31st October – Premier Hotel, Albany, WA
Sunday 1st November – Redcliffe on the Murray, Pinjarra, WA

Social

Comments

www.fasterlouder.com.au arrow left