Image for Lily Allen admits new songs are “docile pop rubbish”

Lily Allen admits new songsare “docile pop rubbish”

Lily Allen says that the four singles she has released from her comeback album Sheezus aren’t very good, claiming that “labels and the radio stations won’t play the better stuff”.

Allen made comments in response to a tweet from a fan who had called her latest releases “docile pop rubbish.” Sheezus will feature 14 tracks including the previously released “rubbish” singles ‘Hard Out Here’, ‘L8 CMMR’, ‘Air Balloon’ and ‘Our Time’ and a cover of Keane’s ‘Somewhere Only We Know’. The follow up to 2009’s It’s Not Me, It’s You record is due for release on May 5. Check out the tracklist below.

After taking a leave of absence from her music career to get married and raise two children, Allen has embraced controversy on her return engaging in a Twitter beef with Azealia Banks, releasing a video for her new single ‘Hard Out Here’, and arguing that “feminism shouldn’t even be a thing anymore.”


Sheezus tracklist

‘L8 Cmmr’
‘Air Balloon’
‘Our Time’
‘Insincerely Yours’
‘Take My Place’
‘As Long As I Got You’
‘Close Your Eyes’
‘URL Badman’
‘Silver Spoon’
‘Life For Me’
‘Hard Out Here’
‘Somewhere Only We Know’ (Bonus Track)

Comments arrow left