• 11
  • 11768
Image for Live preview of Harvest Festival 2012

Live preview of HarvestFestival 2012

To get us in the mood for the return of Harvest Festival this November we have put together a live preview – set lists, live footage and what to expect when Beck, Grizzly Bear, Sigur Ros and more land on shores later this year.

Beck

WHAT TO EXPECT

The last time Beck was in Australia for V Festival 2007 he brought with him a cold that hampered his performances no end, and a seriously entertaining miniature band of puppets. When he returns this November to headline Harvest Festival the singer may be sans puppets but will likely have the original ‘Beck band’ who recorded Sea Change and spent much of the late 90s/early 00s by his side.

Reviewing Beck's ‘come back’ set at Sasquatch! in May Consequence Of Sound said of this reunited lineup: “…they took advantage of this special assembly to perform album standouts “Lost Cause” and “Sunday Sun”. As stirring as the renditions of these heartbreak odes were, it was the more upbeat hits like “Devil’s Haircut”, “E-Pro”, and “Loser” that predictably drew the biggest response, even if the man himself seemed somewhat disinterested.” And with a new album in the works here’s hoping we get a taste of some new Beck material as well.

LIKELY BECK SET LIST

Black Tambourine
Devil's Haircut
Loser
Soul of a Man
Hotwax
Sissyneck
The Golden Age
Lost Cause
Sunday Sun
Think I'm In Love
New Pollution
Modern Guilt
Soldier Jane
Paper Tiger
Jack-Ass
Gamma Ray
Minus
Girl
Where It's At

Encore:
Mutherfuker
E-Pro

May 28th, Sasquatch! Festival setlist

SET HIGHLIGHT
E-Pro! And when he (hopefully) performs his achingly beautiful cover of The Flamingoes I Only Have Eyes For You.

WHAT IT WILL LOOK LIKE

Comments

www.fasterlouder.com.au arrow left
45105
mondo22

mondo22 said on the 20th Jun, 2012

lol at how this article has tagged Cake as the melbourne band "My Friend the Chocolate Cake"

Oflick

Oflick said on the 20th Jun, 2012

I think Urlo Negro was only played that early in Mondo Cane's set because the rain made all the violinists and whatnot run off stage for a while.

It was a great show, but at Harvest I don't know if there's any point choosing them over another band in the event of a clash as I don't think it'll be much different.

truthlies

truthlies said on the 20th Jun, 2012

great thanks! Now I dont even have to go.

markrees

markrees said on the 23rd Jun, 2012

or, possibly an "unlikely" set list.

seriously shouldn't you have something more on add to this article then attempting to predict a set list for shows that are 4 months away.

i doubt that this is will be the likely set list at all; but i guess this is more a form of advertising than informing.

typical fasterlouder article;
and, lets us all pray that "loser" is out.

berlinchair101

berlinchair101 said on the 23rd Jun, 2012

or, possibly an "unlikely" set list.

seriously shouldn't you have something more on add to this article then attempting to predict a set list for shows that are 4 months away.

i doubt that this is will be the likely set list at all; but i guess this is more a form of advertising than informing.

typical fasterlouder article;
and, lets us all pray that "loser" is out.

DIAF

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-BWkTKKU2UwU/TZ6B8qZ15GI/AAAAAAAAD6g/Z0cvZ06c148/s1600/scorfatal.gif

sarahanne

sarahanne said on the 24th Jun, 2012

or, possibly an "unlikely" set list.

seriously shouldn't you have something more on add to this article then attempting to predict a set list for shows that are 4 months away.

i doubt that this is will be the likely set list at all; but i guess this is more a form of advertising than informing.

typical fasterlouder article;
and, lets us all pray that "loser" is out.

Hey Mark,

Harvest aren't spending one cent with FL. We do these articles cause all anyone talks about leading up to a festival that is four months away, is what is going to happen at that festival that is four months away.

This is a set that Beck played at a festival less than a few weeks ago and has played since, sooo pretty sure it is the likely set list. And Loser will be in.

Not that I should bother wasting my breath on a dude that interns for Music Feeds.

Sincerely,

Suck it.

berlinchair101

berlinchair101 said on the 24th Jun, 2012

http://rooktopia.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/flawless-victory.jpg

Braveheart81

Braveheart81 said on the 24th Jun, 2012

musicfeeds.com.au?

More like musicdweebs.com.au

What a bunch of muppets.

berlinchair101

berlinchair101 said on the 24th Jun, 2012

To be fair I saw grattan post this comment on a similar story on Music Feeds

or, possibly an "unlikely" set list.

seriously shouldn't you have something more on add to this article then attempting to predict a set list for shows that are 4 months away.

i doubt that this is will be the likely set list at all; but i guess this is more a form of advertising than informing.

typical fasterlouder article;
and, lets us all pray that "loser" is out.

sarahanne

sarahanne said on the 25th Jun, 2012



LOL

I should be honest, I don't know if there is an MF connection. I was just trying to think of the worst thing I could call someone...