Win a 12" or 7" vinyl pack for 'Ten Years Of Drew Process'

Win a 12" or 7" vinyl pack for 'Ten Years Of Drew Process'

In a celebratory toast to 10 years of some of Australia’s (and the world’s) best and brightest releases, Dew Process brings you The Procession: 10 Years of Dew Process. The 45-track compilation is a collection of the label’s favourite songs from artists that have all been a part of the wunderkind.

The genesis of Dew Process lay with Paul Piticco, who in 2002, when managing Powderfinger towards the pinnacle of their career, saw the need for an artist-friendly label in Australia and New Zealand. After bringing on long time friend John Mullen to be Head of A&R, Piticco set up shop in Brisbane and they
began to steer the dream.

“Being a manager, I think I understood how 'career' artists thought. It was central to nearly all the conversations we had about Powderfinger. So, we set out to start a label for artists that would build careers; careers that would stand the test of time,” explains Piticco. “I wanted Dew Process to be a home for artists where they felt understood and could grow, and where we could still deliver them a pay cheque.”

The label kicked off with an EP release from At The Drive In-born Sparta. From there, releases with The Fergusons, Seafood and J Masics followed, before Piticco and Mullen set about signing what was to become one of Australia’s most iconic voices: Sarah Blasko. The Procession: 10 Years of Dew Process honours all of these artists and more, with the likes of The Grates, Bernard Fanning, The Living End, Mumford & Sons, Jebediah, Grouplove, The Panics and The Hives.

To mark the anniversary FasterLouder's got its hands on some exclusive vinyl packs from Drew Process. Enter now for your chance to win:

1 of 3 Dew Process 12" Vinyl Packs: The Hives "Lex Hives", Last Dinosaurs "In A Million Years", Electric Guest "Mondo" and Zulu Winter "Language"

1 of 3 Dew Process 7" Vinyl Packs: including The Hives "Go Right Ahead", Electric Guest "This Head I Hold" and Zulu Winter "Silver Tongue"/"We Should Be Swimming"